top of page
Piano Keyboard_edited.jpg


Jazz standards with adventurous arrangements, trancy moods and compelling grooves!

Courage4 plays off-the-wall arrangements of funk, pop and folk-infused jazz standards.

The quartet features Martine Courage’s creative, lush vocals and stripped-back piano stylings, Laura Nerenberg’s nimble and warm violin tones, Rob Frayne’s jazzy harmonic bass (and sometimes tenor sax), and Mike Essoudry’s groovy and inventive drumming.


Latest Release

Listen to Things Are Looking Up by Courage4


Twinkly lights, sparkling drinks and great music -- Courage4 can add a special touch to an event, play a concert at your house or liven up a street party. To learn more about Martine Courage, Courage4 and our music, don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Ottawa, ON, Canada

  • Facebook

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page